Daily Archives: September 26, 2013

Sugar named ‘most addictive and dangerous substance’ of our time, worse than cigarettes and alcohol

Sugar named 'most addictive and dangerous substance' of our time, worse than cigarettes and alcohol.

Pumpkin & Parsnip Casserole

Pumpkin & Parsnip Casserole

I decided to try out a wonderful sounding recipe for pumpkin and parsnip casserole yesterday. It had onions, garlic, chilli, beans, tomatoes, red wine and vegetable stock it, too. I added some smoked paprika and some fresh thyme, and lashings of salt and black pepper to it.

It was really delicious! It was packed with lots of healthy, fresh vegetables and I know it was doing me good whilst tasting really great! What a winner! I shall definitely be making it again soon!

I changed the original recipe quite a bit and was really thrilled with the result. I served it with mashed potato and some green beans. And, the recipe made several portions, so I re-heated some today after a busy day and it was such a quick, but healthy, meal.

Yummy!

Happy Thursday everyone!

xx