Autumn Casserole!

Autumn Casserole!

Summer is definitely over here in UK! Autumn is here and winter is just around the corner.

But, for a foodie like me, winter means lots of wonderful vegetables, squashes and pumpkins! I can’t wait to be cooking pumpkin again and trying some new cooking ideas I have!

I cooked a mixed bean and vegetable casserole yesterday which was delicious! It was so easy and bursting with goodness from the red onions, courgettes, celeriac, tomatoes and a variety of beans. I served it with rice, but it would be great served with mashed potato on a cold winter’s day.

Next week I am getting together with a good friend of mine and we are having an aubergine lasagne. It’s a new recipe that I want to try and my friend has agreed to be a guinea pig for me!!! I am not terribly keen on aubergine, but this seems a good recipe and I am hoping that it will change my mind about aubergines.

I’ll let you know how it tastes!!!

Have a great weekend.

xx

Posted on September 19, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. This looks fab but I’m not so sure about Aubergine Lasagne as I’m not sure why aubergine was ever invented! Have fun cooking though…. even aubergine’s deserve a chance to better themselves.

  2. Ha ha – I know what you mean about aubergines! But, I’m going to give it a try!

  3. OHMYGOODNESS!! Words cannot describe how delicious this photo is. Now, I’m hungry!! Raawr!! LOL. Saw your blog from Book Blogs and followed. Please visit mine, too at http://opinionatedperson.wordpress.com and maybe follow? *hint hint*

    Have a Happy Friday!

  4. Hi Vivian, so glad you like it, but sorry I made you hungry!!! BTW, thanks for the follow -now following your blog.

Leave a Reply

