Fresh Produce!

ImageThe weekend is almost here and I have some exciting new recipes to try for my new vegetarian cookbook!

There is something wonderful abut looking at all the fresh produce that is so readily available to us today and selecting only the freshest to make our meals that much better and tastier.

As a child, I remember shopping with my Mother and how she would show me what was fresh, what would be the best choice of vegetables to go with the meals she was cooking, and how to store everything to ensure maximum freshness.

I also remember my Father growing so many fresh fruits and vegetables and proudly picking them and bringing them into the kitchen ready to be prepared and served. How I wish that I could get my hands on such fresh produce today, just picked and bursting with flavour and goodness.

Anyway, I have done my shopping and plan on cooking stuffed marrow, and also Mediterranean roast vegetables cooked in chilli-infused olive oil.

Yummy!!!

Happy weekend everyone!

xx

Posted on September 6, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

